DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

New Jersey School Directory

» School Directory Home
Essex County (80)

Achieve Community Charter School (6110 - 902)

352 South 7th Street
Newark, NJ 07112

Mailing Address
  59 Lincoln Park
  Newark, NJ 07102

Mr. Christopher Perpich, Chief School Administrator (646)351-9501
cperpich@achieveccs.org
Ms. LiEsha Garcia, School Business Administrator (862)236-1335
lgarcia@bricknewark.org
Ms. Tania Taylor, Special Ed. Coordinator (862)240-4887
Ms. Chistopher Perpich, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (717)471-5407
Mr. Christopher Perpich, Anti-Bullying Specialist (646)351-9501
Essex County (13)

Belleville Public Schools (0250)

102 Passaic Ave
Belleville, NJ 07109
Dr. Richard Tomko, Superintendent (973)450-3500 Ext. 1022
richard.tomko@belleville.k12.nj.us
Mr. Matthew Paladino, Business Administrator (973)450-3500 Ext. 1021
matthew.paladino@belleville.k12.nj.us
Mr. Ryan Kline, Director of Special Education (973)450-3500 Ext. 1006
Ms. Nicole Facchinei, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)450-3500 Ext. 1015
Essex County (13)

Bloomfield Township School District (0410)

155 Broad Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
Mr. Salvatore Goncalves, Superintendent (973)680-8500
sgoncalves@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Ms. Vicky Guo, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)680-8501 Ext. 2026
vguo@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Ms. Keri Regina, Director of Special Education (973)680-8501 Ext. 2035
Mr. Nicholas Dotoli, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)680-8501 Ext. 2015
Essex County (80)

Burch Charter School Of Excellence (6022 - 990)

100 Linden Ave
Irvington, NJ 07111

Mailing Address
  100 Linden Avenue
  Irvington, NJ 07111

Mr. Theodore Boler, School Administrator (973)373-3223
tboler@burchcharterschool.org
Mr. Joel Julien, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)373-3223
julien.joel@gmail.com
Mr. Theodore Boler, Director of Special Education (973)373-3223
Mr. Michael Dubose, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)373-3223
Ms. Patrice Holness, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)373-3223
Essex County (13)

Caldwell-west Caldwell School District (0660)

104 Gray Street, Harrison School
West Caldwell, NJ 07006-7696
Dr. JAMES HEINEGG, Superintendent (973)228-6979
jheinegg@cwcboe.org
Mr. THOMAS LAMBE, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)228-3360
tlambe@cwcboe.org
Mrs. Jessica Abramovich, Supervisor of Special Services (973)228-5291
Mr. James Brown, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)228-9115
Essex County (13)

Cedar Grove Township School District (0760)

520 Pompton Ave
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
Mr. Michael Fetherman, Superintendent (973)239-1550 Ext. 6119
fetherman.michael@cgschools.org
Mr. Michael DeVita, School Business Administrator (973)239-1550 Ext. 6123
devita.michael@cgschools.org
Mr. Christopher Kinney, Director of Special Education (973)239-1550 Ext. 6223
Mr. Christopher Kinney, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)239-1550 Ext. 6223
Essex County (80)

Discovery Charter School (6320 - 920)

240 Halsey St
Newark, NJ 07102

Mailing Address
  240 Halsey St.
  Newark, NJ 07102

Dr. Irene Hall, School Lead (973)623-0222
adewey@aol.com
Mr. Albert Barre, School Business Administrator (973)623-0222
albarre50@yahoo.com
Dr. Irene Hall, Director of Special Education (973)623-0222
Dr. Irene Hall, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)623-0222
Dr. Irene Hall, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)623-0222
Essex County (80)

East Orange Community Charter School (6410 - 920)

99 Washington Street
East Orange, NJ 07017
Mr. HARVIN DASH, Principal (973)996-0400 Ext. 120
eoccs@theeoccs.org
Mr. Joel Julien, School Business Administrator (973)996-0499
julien.joel@gmail.com
Ms. Mamta Paris, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)676-1199
Mr. Carl Kyer, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)996-0400 Ext. 113
Mr. Carl Kyer, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)996-0400
Essex County (13)

East Orange School District (1210)

199 4th Ave
East Orange, NJ 07017
Dr. Kevin West, Superintendent (973)266-5760
kevin.west@eastorange.k12.nj.us
Mr. Craig Smith, B. A. / Board Secretary (862)233-7300 Ext. 28314
craig.smith@eastorange.k12.nj.us
Ms. Tonya Santos, Director of Special Education (973)266-5785
Mr. Lawrence Bender, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (862)233-7300 Ext. 28360
Essex County (13)

Essex County Vocational Technical Schools (1390)

60 Nelson Place, 1 North
Newark, NJ 07102
Dr. James Pedersen, Superintendent (973)412-2069
jpedersen@essextech.org
Ms. Bernetta Davis, Business Administrator (973)412-2078
bdavis@essextech.org
Dr. Patricia Clark-Jeter, Supervisor of Special Education Services (973)412-2230
Ms. Carmen Morales, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)412-2231
Essex County (13)

Essex Fells School District (1400)

102 Hawthorne Road
Essex Fells, NJ 07021
Mrs. MICHELLE GADALETA, Chief School Administrator (973)226-0505
MVGadaleta@efsk-6.org
Mr. STEVEN LELLA, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)226-0505
slella@efsk-6.org
Mrs. Jeanine WHITMAN, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)226-0505
Mrs. Catherine Codella, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)226-0505
Essex County (13)

Essex Regional Educational Services Commission (1387)

333 Fairfield Road
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Dr. Laurie Newell, Superintendent (973)405-6262
l.newell@eresc.com
Mr. John Ferraro, Business Administrator (973)405-6262
j.ferraro@eresc.com
Mr. Kevin Guyton, Director of Special Education (973)405-6262 Ext. 249
Mr. Kevin Guyton, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)405-6262
Essex County (13)

Fairfield Public Schools School District (1465)

15 Knoll Road, Stevenson School
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Ms. Susan Ciccotelli, Superintendent (973)227-5586
ciccotellis@fpsk6.org
Ms. Lyanna Rios, School Business Administrator (973)227-1340
riosl@fpsk6.org
Mr. Ray Santana, Director of Special Education (973)227-2638
Ms. Meghan Cafone, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)227-2120
Essex County (13)

Glen Ridge Public School District (1750)

12 High Street
Glen Ridge, NJ 07028
Mr. Dirk Phillips, Superintendent (973)429-8302
dphillips@glenridge.org
Mr. Barbara Murphy, Business Administrator (973)429-8304
bmurphy@glenridge.org
Mr. Jack DeWitt, Director of Student Services (973)429-8305
Mr. Jack Dewitt, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)429-8305
Essex County (80)

Great Oaks Legacy Charter School (6053 - 917)

24 Maiden Lane
Newark, NJ 07102
Mr. Jared Taillefer, School Lead (973)565-9170
jtaillefer@greatoakslegacy.org
Mr. Benjamin Carson, Business Administrator (862)256-0909
bcarson@greatoakslegacy.org
Ms. Roni Kassel, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)565-9170
Mr. Jacob Podhurst, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)565-9170
Ms. Annette Riffle, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (862)256-0909
Essex County (13)

Irvington Public School District (2330)

1 University Place
Irvington, NJ 07111
Dr. Neely Hackett, Superintendent (973)399-6800 Ext. 2110
nhackett@irvington.k12.nj.us
Mr. Reginald Lamptey, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)399-6800 Ext. 2120
rlamptey@irvington.k12.nj.us
Ms. Patricia Dowd, Director of Special Education (973)399-6800 Ext. 1921
Ms. Megan O'brien, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)399-6897 Ext. 1823
Essex County (80)

Lead Charter School (6109 - 953)

201 Bergen Street
Newark, NJ 07103-2402

Mailing Address
  201 Bergen St
  New Brunswick, NJ 07103 - 2402

Mr. Juan Acevedo, School Lead (973)297-0592
leadcharterschool@gmail.com
Dr. Brian Falkowski, Business Administrator (732)631-4009
info@sboffice.com
Mr. Juan Acevedo, Special Ed. Coordinator (862)772-1724
Mr. Juan Acevedo, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (862)772-1724
Mr. Juan Acevedo, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)297-0592
Essex County (80)

Link Community Charter School (6099 - 986)

23 Pennsyvania Ave
Newark, NJ 07114

Mailing Address
  23 Pennsylvania Avenue
  Newark, NJ 07114

Ms. Kathleen Hester, School Principal (973)642-0529
khester@linkschool.org
Ms. Bima Baje, School Business Administrator (973)642-5929
bbaje@linkschool.org
Ms. Christine Lynskey, Special Ed. Coordinator (974)642-0529
Ms. Suzanne Dandie, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)642-0529
Mr. Erika Turner, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)642-0529
Essex County (13)

Livingston Board Of Education School District (2730)

11 Foxcroft Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Mr. James O'Neill, Interim Superintendent (973)535-8000 Ext. 8010
joneill@livingston.org
Mr. Steven Robinson, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)535-8000 Ext. 8009
srobinson@livingston.org
Mrs. Lisa Capone-Steiger, Assistant Superintendent (973)535-8000 Ext. 8032
Mr. Todd Mitchell, Supervisor of Special Education Services (973)535-8000 Ext. 8048
Dr. Blair Rosenthal, Director of Special Education (973)535-8000 Ext. 8107
Mrs. Lisa Capone-steiger, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)535-8000 Ext. 8032
Essex County (80)

Maria Varisco Rogers Charter School (7735 - 975)

18 Heller Parkway, 243 Woodside Ave
Newark, NJ 07104

Mailing Address
  233 Woodside Avenue
  Newark, NJ 07104

Mrs. Teresa Segarra, Chief School Administrator (973)481-9001
Tsegarra@mlvrcs.org
Jose Segarra, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)481-9001
jsegarra@mlvrcs.org
Gynise Gotto, Acting Spec. Ed. Coordinator (973)481-9001
Anne Heyward, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)481-9001
Anne Heyward, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)481-9001
Ms. Kristina Luciana, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)481-9001 Ext. 230
Essex County (80)

Marion P. Thomas Charter School (7210 - 940)

88-108 Shipman Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Mailing Address
  125 Sussex Avenue
  Newark, NJ 07103

Dr. Karen Young-Thomas, School Lead (973)621-0015
kthomas@mptcs.org
Mr. Femi Amorin, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)621-1560
famorin@mptcs.org
Ms. Susan Cofrancisco, Director of Special Education (973)621-0060 Ext. 5400
Ms. Nicole Johnson, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)621-0060 Ext. 5000
Mr. Kurvan Rankin, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)792-0060 Ext. 2115
Mr. Kurvan Rankin, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)621-0060 Ext. 2115
Essex County (13)

Millburn Township School District (3190)

434 Millburn Avenue
Millburn, NJ 07041
Dr. Christine Burton, Superintendent (973)376-3600 Ext. 151
christine.burton@millburn.org
Ms. Cheryl Shneider, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)376-3600 Ext. 156
cheryl.schneider@millburn.org
Mrs. Jennifer Sowa, Director of Special Education (973)376-3600 Ext. 164
Mr. Daniel Brundage, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)379-2600 Ext. 105
Essex County (13)

Montclair Public School District (3310)

22 Valley Rd.
Montclair, NJ 07042
Dr. Kendra Johnson, Chief School Administrator (973)509-4000
kjohnson@montclair.k12.nj.us
Mr. Emidio D'Andrea, School Business Administrator (973)509-4050
edandrea@montclair.k12.nj.us
Mr. Thomas Santagato, Director of Special Education (973)509-4022
Mr. Andrew Evangelista, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)509-4000 Ext. 4170
Essex County (80)

New Horizons Community Charter School (7290 - 957)

45 59 Hayes Street
Newark, NJ 07103

Mailing Address
  45-59 Hayes Street
  Newark, NJ 07103

Ms. NaTasha Jones, Principal (973)848-0400
njones@nhccschool.org
Mr. Tom Omwega, School Business Administrator (973)622-0390
tomwega@nhccschool.org
Ms. Monique Dent, Director of Child Study Team (973)848-0400
Ms. Yashmine Cooper, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)848-0400
Ms. Yashmine Cooper, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)848-0400
Essex County (80)

Newark Educators Community Charter School (6029 - 911)

9-11 Hill St
Newark, NJ 07102

Mailing Address
  9-11 Hill Street
  Newark, NJ 07102

Ms Dina Velez, School Principal (973)732-3848
dvelez@newarkeducators.org
Dr. Brian Falkowski, Business Administrator (973)732-3848
INFO@SBOFFICE.COM
Lisette Diaz, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)732-3848
Ms Lisette Diaz, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)732-3848
Lisette Diaz, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)732-3848
Essex County (13)

Newark Public School District (3570)

765 Broad Street
Newark, NJ 07102
Mr. Robert Gregory, Interim Superintendent (973)733-7334
contactsuper@nps.k12.nj.us
Ms. Valerie Wilson, School Business Administrator (973)733-8467
vwilson@nps.k12.nj.us
Ms. Carolyn Granato, Director of Student Services (973)733-7313
Ms. Karen Fennel, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)733-6890
Essex County (13)

North Caldwell School District (3630)

132a Gould Avenue
North Caldwell, NJ 07006
Dr. Linda Freda, Chief School Administrator (973)712-4400
lfreda@ncboe.org
Mr. Michael Halik, School Business Administrator (973)712-4400
mhalik@ncboe.org
Dr. Linda Freda, Director of Special Education (973)712-4400
Mrs. Linda Freda, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)712-4400
Essex County (80)

North Star Academy Charter School (7320 - 960)

10 Washington Place
Newark, NJ 07102
Michael Ambriz, School Lead (973)642-0101 Ext. 1803
kgerald@uncommonschools.org
Olugbenga Olabintan, School Business Administrator (201)230-7518
OOlabintan@aol.com
Kathleen Lane, Director of Special Education (973)854-9090
Gladasia Tatum, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)642-0101
Andrew Stephenson, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)642-0101
Andrew Stephenson, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)642-0101
Essex County (13)

Nutley Public School District (3750)

315 Franklin Avenue
Nutley, NJ 07110
Dr. Julie Glazer, Superintendent (973)661-8798
jglazer@nutleyschools.org
Mrs. Karen Yeamans, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)661-8797
kyeamans@nutleyschools.org
Ms. Helen Doyle-Marino, Director of Special Education (973)661-8809
Mr. Joseph Cappello, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)661-8989
Essex County (13)

Orange Board Of Education School District (3880)

451 Lincoln Avenue
Orange, NJ 07050
Mr. Ronald Lee, Acting Superintendent (973)677-4040
leeronal@orange.k12.nj.us
Mr. ADEKUNLE JAMES, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)677-4190 Ext. 6000
JAMESADE@ORANGE.K12.NJ.US
Mrs. Shelly Harper, Director of Special Education (973)677-4000 Ext. 6031
Ms. Amina Mateen, Supervisor of Special Services (973)677-4000 Ext. 6042
Dr. Janet McClouden, Supervisor of Special Services (973)677-4000 Ext. 6032
Mrs. Shelly Harper, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)677-4000 Ext. 6031
Essex County (80)

Peoples Preparatory Charter School (6057 - 938)

321 Bergen Street, Room 211
Newark, NJ 07103
Ms. Jessica Rooney, School Lead (973)622-1518
jrooney@peoplesprep.org
Mr. Brian Falkowski, B. A. / Board Secretary (732)631-4009
INFO@SBOFFICE.COM
Ms. Alison Laycock, Director of Special Education (973)622-1790
Ms. Alison Laycock, Supervisor of Special Services (973)622-1790
Ms. Morgan Clark, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)622-1790
Mr. Morgan Clark, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)622-1790
Essex County (80)

Philip's Academy Charter School (6094 - 968)

342 Central Avenue
Newark, NJ 07103
Mr. Mark Shultz, School Principal (973)624-0644
mshultz@pacsnewark.org
Mrs. Migdalia Dale, School Business Administrator (973)624-4661
mdale@pacsnewark.org
Ms. Sheri Rouleau, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)624-0644
Ms. Beverly El-amin, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)624-0644
Ms. Beverly El-amin, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)624-0644
Essex County (80)

Pride Academy Charter School (6020 - 985)

117 Elmwood Ave
East Orange, NJ 07018
Mrs. Fiona Thomas, Principal (973)672-3200
fthomas@prideacs.org
Mr. Gyan Ray, School Business Administrator (973)672-3200 Ext. 215
jray@prideacs.org
Mrs. Tanis Chavanne, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)672-3200
Ms. Robin Brower, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)672-3200 Ext. 203
Ms. Robin Brower, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)672-3200 Ext. 203
Essex County (80)

Robert Treat Academy Charter School (7730 - 970)

443 Clifton Avenue
Newark, NJ 07104-1339
Ms. Theresa Adubato, School Principal (973)482-8811
adubatot@rtacs.org
Sung Yi, School Business Administrator (973)482-8811
syi@rtacs.org
Laura Trillo, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)482-8811
Mr. Paul Parada, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)286-1020
Paul Parada, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)286-1020
Essex County (13)

Roseland School District (4530)

100 Passaic Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068-1205
Ms. Deanne Somers, Superintendent (973)226-1296 Ext. 313
dsomers@roselandnjboe.org
Ms. Julie Kot, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)226-1296 Ext. 311
jkot@roselandnjboe.org
Mr. Mark Mansour, Supervisor of Special Education Services (973)226-7644 Ext. 318
Ms. Robyn Greenwald, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)226-7644 Ext. 314
Essex County (80)

Roseville Community Charter School (6058 - 939)

540 Orange Street
Newark, NJ 07107
Ms. Marshae Newkirk, School Lead (973)483-4400
mnewkirk@rosevillecharter.org
Mr. Brian Falkowski, Business Administrator (732)631-4009
info@sboffice.com
Ms. Natalie Quesada, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)483-4400
Edward Gordon, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (862)229-5067
Nichole Jones, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)483-4400
Essex County (13)

South Orange-maplewood School District (4900)

525 Academy Street
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Dr. Thomas Ficarra, Interim Superintendent (973)762-5600 Ext. 1820
tficarra@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mr. Paul Roth, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)762-5600 Ext. 1801
proth@somsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Laura Morana, Director of Special Education (973)762-5600 Ext. 1841
Ms. Joanne Butler, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)762-5600 Ext. 1849
Essex County (80)

Team Academy Charter School (7325 - 965)

60 Park Place, Suite 802
Newark, NJ 07102
Ms. Joanna Belcher, Chief School Administrator (973)622-0905
jbelcher@kippnj.org
Mr. Steven Small, School Business Administrator (973)622-0905
ssmall@teamschools.org
Ms. Kerry Boccher, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)622-0905
Mr. Nicholas Finc, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)622-0905
Mr. Nicholas Finc, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)622-0905 Ext. 11160
Essex County (80)

The Gray Charter School (6665 - 930)

55 Liberty Street
Newark, NJ 07102
Ms. Verna Gray, School Administrator (973)824-6661
graychartersch@gmail.com
Ms. Karen Milteer, School Business Administrator (973)824-6661
charrisemltr@aol.com
Ms. Lisa White, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)824-6661
Ms. Lisa White, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)824-6661
Ms. Lisa White, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)824-6661
Essex County (80)

University Heights Charter School (8065 - 980)

74 Hartford Street
Newark, NJ 07103

Mailing Address
  74 Hartford St
  Newark, NJ 07103

Ms. Tamara Cooper, Chief School Administrator (973)623-1965
tcooper@uhcs-newark.org
Mr. Michael Falkowski, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)631-4009
MFALKOWSKI@SBOFFICE.COM
Ms. Ivette Febo, Special Ed. Coordinator (973)623-1965
Ms. Tamara Cooper, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (202)497-1640
Ms. Tamara Cooper, Anti-Bullying Specialist (973)623-1965
Essex County (13)

Verona Public School District (5370)

121 Fairview Avenue
Verona, NJ 07044
Dr. Rui Dionisio, Chief School Administrator (973)571-2029
rdionisio@veronaschools.org
Ms. Cheryl Nardino, School Business Administrator (973)571-2029
cnardino@veronaschools.org
Mr. Frank Mauriello, Director of Student Services (973)571-2029 Ext. 7512
Mr. Robert Merkler, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)571-2029 Ext. 1026
Essex County (13)

West Essex Regional School District (5630)

65 West Greenbrook Road
North Caldwell, NJ 07006
Mrs. Barbara Longo, Superintendent (973)228-1200 Ext. 3100
blongo@westex.org
Ms. Melissa Kida, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)228-1200
mkida@westex.org
Ms. Tania Symmons, Director of Student Personnel Services (973)228-1200 Ext. 228
Ms. Tania Symmons, Director of Special Education (973)228-1200 Ext. 228
Ms. Juliann Hoebee, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)228-1200
Essex County (13)

West Orange Public Schools (5680)

179 Eagle Rock Ave.
West Orange, NJ 07052
Ms. Eveny Eveny de Mendez, Superintendent (973)669-5400
edemendez@westorangeschools.org
Mr. John Calavano, B. A. / Board Secretary (973)669-5400
jcalavano@westorangeschools.org
Ms. Kristing Gogerty, Director of Special Education (973)669-5400
Ms. Cheryl Butler, Anti-Bullying Coordinator (973)669-5400 Ext. 31611